DAISY

I found a flower in the dirt, stumbled upon really. A second look revealed to me that she was a rare beauty. She’d been wounded and bruised in ways I couldn’t imagine. One wonders if she could tell, for one could keep a secret.Beautiful-Daisy

Blessed with the innocence of a daisy, with bright radiant love at the centre for all around her.

You only have to see her smile to feel the warmth of the morning sun.

From a distance, I feel, I can only observe. Wishing I could sense you, in more ways than the one.

Hold on, I need, to focus. Can I smell you Daisy? What have you been on lately, I imagine a delicate fragrance would greet me as I breathe you in..

Can I touch you Daisy? I’m really not trying to be a perv, it’s for the feel of your gentle skin, my eyes caressing your curves. Let me, drown in the aura from embraces of you.

Can I hear you Daisy? Speak.

The sound would be a melody to ears that yearn for your deep.

Can I see you Daisy? Sitting across a table, you and I – a meal for two, deep conversation in tune. Literally, see you see me. Brown eyes that bat with lashes, eyelids closing like curtains. Bringing radiance to a room causing onlookers to swoon. I’ve been confused lately

Can I taste you Daisy? Both you and the words that roll off your tongue from full delicate lips that hide emotions

I can listen, Daisy, with both my ears and heart.

Your kind face masks a brain thinking of past pain. I can only hope that time will take it, and you’ll forget how the past has been so hurtful, only time will tell it.

I’m hoping that you will heal, truly making everything beautiful, just like you want to.

I found a Daisy, she was a flower in the dirt. I’m waiting for the rain to wash away all of her hurt. Bless her and heal her, deep within me I pray, so that one day, her depth is rooted in more love than pain.

I found a flower in the dirt, she was a bewitching beauty. I hope that time will tell, bloom Daisy.

Leave a comment